Anyone enrolled at MCTC right now?

aviatoral04

Newcomer
Nov 9, 2009
Eden Prairie, MN
I am going to get the prereqs done this upcoming semester, just moved up here. Hopefuly the classes will not be full so that I can get in...they said it typically does not fill all the way.

Battani22

Trusted Contributor
Apr 6, 2009
Minnesota
Really? they said that they don't fill up? I find that interesting. I graduated from there and the past 3 years have been full.

Battani22

Trusted Contributor
Apr 6, 2009
Minnesota
So what was experience like Battani? Did you like the faculty/student body/environment, etc? I'm taking the online classes right now.
It's a great school, the instructors that you deal with are great. I think they said between all the staff there is over 200yrs of ATC experience. so they know what they're doing and will push you every day. There are some typos and what not in the quizes, but they are minor and you will understand why once you get to the residency part. you go at breakneck speed the whole time. actually, the online part is boring, but the residency part is great. you won’t be disappointed in going there. the lab is awesome, you won’t want to leave.

Last edited:

aviatoral04

Newcomer
Nov 9, 2009
Eden Prairie, MN
That is positive to hear! I have heard many good things about this school and their instructors. bass geek, yeah it will be fun to hang out and go to this school, already memorizing the sector map! I start the online classes in the spring so I can finish up before in-residency starts in the summer. What is your story? Coming from previous aviation experience? college? high school?

ControlPhreeqBassGeek

Jun 29, 2009
Duluth, MN
www.myspace.com