ATC Syllabus or Cirriculum

ATPilot

Newcomer
Aug 12, 2009
I am wondering if anyone here would be willing to post the general syllabus or cirriculum for controllers at OKC, including everything from delivery up to enroute (DEL, GC, LC, Terminal and Enroute).

Or if you know of any ATC instructors who would be willing to give me an overview of what topics must be understood for each of the above mentioned positions/courses.

If you would like further information about why I need this info please feel free to PM.

Thanks everyone.

Last edited:

olatheatckev

Newcomer
Oct 29, 2009
I am trying to figure out what the purpose is. Why do you want this information? The FAA is a big stickler on keeping some things confidential, maybe you want to call FAA HR to figure these things out. I am an en route student currently at the academy and I P.V. on Monday.

Rosstafari

Daaaang.
Aug 17, 2008
/X
I don't think that's a good idea for the above mentioned reason.

If you're interested in the day-to-day of an Academy student, there are several blogs out there on it. Here's one that I've been reading lately of someone in Terminal. He puts up a lot of interesting things. Air Traffic Control

Rosstafari

Daaaang.
Aug 17, 2008
/X
I'll start a thread sooner or later gathering these all together so we can include them in the FAQ for people who want to read up on it. Thanks for the link.

Radium

Epic Member
Jan 14, 2009
if I learned one thing from my time in the military... you do NOT want to blog about your gov't work.... ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE ON A PROBATION PERIOD.

ATPilot

Newcomer
Aug 12, 2009