CTI AT-SAT Date for New York

FreeFalling

Rookie
Apr 8, 2009
Long Island
Hi everyone,
I am currently a CTI student who is graduating this May. I filed my paperwork for the Spring AT-SAT on Long Island, NY.

There has been no word yet on when our test date is. We were told that it would be in April. I heard there was an issue with funding.

Does anyone know anymore information about this? Will it be an email?

Is anyone else waiting for the same test? Has any CTI gotten there test date for this spring?

Any information would be much appreciated...

rogersjf

Trusted Contributor
Mar 11, 2009
New Jersey
Just going to have to wait until you get the info either from email or your FAA contact. I do not seeing there being a funding issue due to the fact the FAA issues the tests. Tech you cannot take your At-SAT while in CTI, you must grad first then get your test date. This may be holding up your process if you have not gotten your letter of recommendation submitted yet from your school to the FAA. If they have issued the letter then your school is tech breaking the rule if you have not Grad already.

FreeFalling

Rookie
Apr 8, 2009
Long Island
We were all told that you can take the test 6 months or sooner before you graduate. Supposely they have been having tests in April and October for students who are about to graduate that semster.

I wasn't aware of any information about waiting to graduate. Is that information documented anywhere on the FAA website?

mtrhou

Newcomer
Jan 22, 2009