Hello from Boston

atp2atc

Feb 2, 2009
Boston, MA
Hi, I've visited stuck mic for some time and have finally decided to join. For the last year i worked as an airline pilot and made the decision to switch to the atc side. I've applied to pubnat7 and now i'm just waiting to hear about the AT-SAT. Just wanted to say and hi and see if theres anyone on here from the Boston area or who is making the same career change.

Edward

Rookie
Jan 5, 2009
RI
Hello and welcome. I am from Rhode Island and I applied to the first announcement. I am heading to the academy in April and then heading to BOS TWR. Good luck!
-Ed

A

Adam

Welcome to StuckMic, be sure to get some use out of the pilot forums...there isn't much in there now, but hopefully that will eventually start to fill up....if you need anything, let me know!

atp2atc

Feb 2, 2009
Boston, MA
Thanks for the replies,
congrats Ed and mrbucket on getting those positions. I live in Malden which is about a 15minute ride to logan from my house so bos would be perfect, i also want zbw. How difficult is boston tower or pvd to get? I'll take anything in the new england area pretty much.

Edward

Rookie
Jan 5, 2009
RI
Thanks for the replies,
congrats Ed and mrbucket on getting those positions. I live in Malden which is about a 15minute ride to logan from my house so bos would be perfect, i also want zbw. How difficult is boston tower or pvd to get? I'll take anything in the new england area pretty much.
The only difficulty involved is the amount of slots they have to fill. The bigger the facility, the more slots available, the better chance of getting what you want. The process is simple...they pick your name and then look to see where you want to go. If there is a slot available you will be offered that position.