Hi everyone- from New York

NYC_SPEEDBIRD

Newcomer
Jan 25, 2009
Queens NY
Hello guys and girls. I'm very new at this so please bear with me. I'm from new york and just las week went to the PEPC @ LA. it seems like i'm being considered to ZNY. Was really looking forward a tower but can't complaint. Whish each and everyone best of luck..

mjohn47

Jun 23, 2008
Holbrook, NY
Welcome to Stuck Mic! I'm leaving tonight to go to OKC then heading to ZNY so I will meet you at some point in time...

A

Adam

Welcome to StuckMic....if you need anything, let me know...take it easy!

DutchFSU

Rookie
Feb 3, 2009
Vero Beach, FL
I was supposed to be at ZNY. Turned it down for proximity to family, then realized that I am taking a 30k hit to the paycheck. DAMMIT!

Tell me how you like it sometime, eh?

A

Ammolite

I was supposed to be at ZNY. Turned it down for proximity to family, then realized that I am taking a 30k hit to the paycheck. DAMMIT!

Tell me how you like it sometime, eh?
You'd be paying that extra 30K in taxes. No worries.

ATCs1222

Oct 14, 2008
Brooklyn, NY
Hello guys and girls. I'm very new at this so please bear with me. I'm from new york and just las week went to the PEPC @ LA. it seems like i'm being considered to ZNY. Was really looking forward a tower but can't complaint. Whish each and everyone best of luck..
Welcome to SM, I'm from Bklyn, NY. Sorry but i'm really curious. U from NY and u went all the way to LA for your PEPC?? They didnt' have an PEPC at Jamaica,NY??? I got scheduled for my PEPC in two weeks at Jamaica NY. I been to NZY twice for my interview, pretty nice place. I got a Remote Pilot Operator RPO position at NYZ, i might get to talk to you soon in training..what's your ATC initial?? Good Luck at the academy.

LISRAREF

Aug 27, 2008
Long Island, NY