I got the email!!!!

jalvis81

May 4, 2009
just checked it, it says is that i was selected for TN.... GOOD LUCK TO ALL!!!!!!!! Im interviewing at the Birmingham Control Tower Traditional, does this mean Im going to a terminal?????

Last edited:

DylanFan

Newcomer
Aug 23, 2009
SC
I just got mine as well. It came at 5:03 EST. Since I was selected for Virginia and it told me I have to interview at an enroute facility, I'm assuming I was selected for Washington Center, even though it doesn't say that in the e-mail.

For everyone out there still waiting, here's a quick summary of my application. I'm a CTI graduate who has been working as a professional pilot since I graduated in 2007. I took the AT-SAT in 2007 and scored an 89.9. After the new contract came out last August, I applied to the CTI announcement and only chose Virginia as a preference.

Good luck everyone and congrats to those who have received their e-mails!

jalvis81

May 4, 2009
Guys, does it mean I've been selected at a terminal if I am interviewing at Birmingham Control Tower?? Seems like if i was picked up enroute i would go to Atlanta Center...

DylanFan

Newcomer
Aug 23, 2009
SC
Mine is identical to yours except it says Virginia in the first sentence where yours says Tennessee and number three is different:

3. Tell us if the facility and location identified for your interview are satisfactory or if another facility and location are preferable. EnRoute candidates must interview at an EnRoute facility. Our system identifies the closest facility with an authorized interviewer to your current address.
I might call tomorrow and ask. :confused:

Edit: My ASAP still looks like it did the day referral lists came out, so anyone who was checking that can stop.

May 20, 2009
Florida