Process Question - Just Need Clarification

LTB11

Rookie
May 9, 2018
24 year old newbie here. Getting straight to the point.

ATC has been my dream for a long time. I earned a 2 year degree in Air Traffic Control from a CTI back in 2013. This past August, I graduated from a 4 year university with my Bachelors in Geography with a minor in spatial science. So the education/work background should be in tip top shape.

My question is....what all do I need to do before the next bid is announced so that I can be 100% prepared?

My USAJobs account is up to date and running so that's done.

I'm guessing the only thing that I need to do is retake the AT-SAT since the last time I took it was 2013?

Any help and advice would be appreciated!

ajmezz

Epic Member
Apr 8, 2010
Literally nothing but move on with your life. You'll have to retake the new version of the atsat (now atsa I think) during the process. Just wait for a bid and apply then wait... forever.

LTB11

Rookie
May 9, 2018
Thank you guys for the replies.

Is there like a website or something where I can book a date at a location to take the atsa?

yoboiconnor

Dec 17, 2017
SLC, Utah
You’ll have to go through the whole bid process. Since you’re CTi you skip the BioQ exam and they’ll let you know when and where you can take it. Then prepare to wait a few months on the results. Just look up on pointsixtyfive what the new Atsa entails just to be prepared

LTB11

Rookie
May 9, 2018
So apply for the bid, then take the atsa after they invite you. Got it.

Thank you all for the replies and to those who will be applying to the next bid like myself, good luck!

32andBelow

Senior Analyst
Jan 20, 2011
Make sure you have your transcripts uploaded to usajobs as you’ll need to submit those to provide experience.

UNDgrad06

Epic Member
Dec 8, 2010
Peachtree City, GA