Wayne Gretzky of the Academy?

jmanley20

Trusted Member
Apr 12, 2015
In the Slot
As you can see from my picture im pretty big into hockey... But regarding atc, i was conversing with some of my buddys regarding recent wash out rates at okc and how you are lucky if you make it by with a 70%... Well at least the majority of us at least... So getting to my point they brought up a question i had no answer to so thought i would ask yall on here... Has there ever been a prodigy (an ovechkin or a connor mcdavid if you will) go through the academy and get a 100% or something close to it specifically on enroute? Im sure there have been but thought it would be fun question to ask.

mikefsfr

Epic Member
May 31, 2010
Train Me.
I graduated the academy in 2011, all the " gretzkys" of the academy were mostly douches. i was probably 4th in the clas hand have been certified at a 8..11.. and 12 on that period of time. hes probably still sitting w a thumb up his ass at a level 7. its all relevant.

jmanley20

Trusted Member
Apr 12, 2015
In the Slot
I graduated the academy in 2011, all the " gretzkys" of the academy were mostly douches. i was probably 4th in the clas hand have been certified at a 8..11.. and 12 on that period of time. hes probably still sitting w a thumb up his ass at a level 7. its all relevant.
oh okay cool thanks for the input! Yeah that must have been annoying if he thought he was so much better than everyone else. If anything i feel like that attitude would make you a worse controller but what do i know. I just hope i dont wash out. Gonna work my ass off thats for sure.

jmanley20

Trusted Member
Apr 12, 2015
In the Slot
I've known lots of sim "Gretzky's" that wash out, and lots of people who sucked in sims who checked out no problem.